• eLearning Resources for Families During COVID-19 Distance Learning

    Parent Support for Learning at Home from Common Sense Media

    Tips and resources to help families navigate this nationwide social distancing time.  Includes ways to understand the COVID-19 news coverage, how to stay calm for yourself and your kids, learning at home and homework help, as well as what to watch, read and play.


Digital Citizenship Curriculum

  • Digital Citizenship Mound Westonka High School has made a commitment to prepare our students to be responsible online citizens.  MWHS offers a comprehensive Digital Citizenship curriculum to students grades 8-12 throughout the year covering these 6 curriculum categories: 

    • Media Balance & Well-Being
    • Privacy and Security
    • Online Relationships & Communication
    • Cyberbullying, Digital Drama & Hate Speech
    • Digital Footprint and Identity
    • News and Media Literacy 

Digital Citizenship Lessons